.The True Revolutionist Newspaper.

.Cheryl Hatalla.Liz Morris. Abby Wheeler.


.Issue 1. Issue 2. Issue 3. Issue 4. Issue 5. Issue 6. Issue 7. Issue 8. Issue 9.

.What the hell is this?. Making us Known. The Forum. Biography. GuestBook. Host.

true | revo

UPDATE: APRIL 3. 2003- we are in the middle of changing the layout to make a list of links, so as you can tell, the site is a bit messed up. but jordan is working on it, and our site should be even better in alittle bit. please keep up your patience, its worth the wait. and i do encourage you to check out the links then. anyhow, tomarrow is friday! and the pssa test are almost over!-cheryl

UPDATE:March 31. 2003 as far as i see, our next issue is coming along. i believe we have three stories done? maybe its two, im not sure. i just got the outline to the music column approved today. this issue, the music column is about the band novastream, thats why i had to let them approve it first, (its called permission, a big word i just learned recently)anyhow, its a really great band so you better read it. and if you have any suggestions about who i could write about for the next music cloumn, let me know. however, will NOT accept names such as nelly or christina agrulera, notice i want REAL musicians, meaning they can actually hit a chord on a guitar and write their own songs. if they can't do that are you sure they are "musicians"? -cheryl

UPDATE: march 29, 2003- today i got a complaint about editing out an entry on the guestbook. i want to apologize for taking it down. the girl who wrote the entry was right about excepting critisism good AND bad. however, the entry had started to cause disagreements between the staff, to advoid the disagreements and poissble death of our newspaper, i took it down hoping to cover everything up and make everyone happy...but i did the opposite. the entry had offended us personaly and we didn't like it, but that gives us no right to take it down. so from now on, all entries writen in the guestbook will be left up. i am sorry for taking it down,and you can say whatever you want about us.-cheryl

Hello friends! The third issue of the True Revolutionist is on its way. If you haven't figured it out yet Jordan Himes has entered the Revolutionist staff as web designer. We all welcome him and thank him for providing web design and entertainment. Soon Jordan may be participating in a slushy chugging competition This is the biggest thing to ever happen in the Revolutionist as we are sponsoring it! Be sure to be on the look out for this exciting event. We would also like to apologize for the slow come of the third issue. Stuff happened and we were all delayed. Well, I will blabber no more, lets get it on!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

THIS WEEK IN THE REVOLUTIONIST

Editorial

Dear Abby

The Staff: Introduced

Crossing Oceans

The Veggie Thing

Stay Who You Are

Cat for Adoption

War

The Boundry

Boys Clothing

NOTICE!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

EDITORIAL AND RESPONSE

I just wanted to say another job well done! I am so happy that there are some people in our school who aren't afraid to stand up and say what they believe in. Ok, so here are some responses to The True Revolutionist, 1.I did learn stuff from the culture article, like not to judge other cultures and where they came from. (so that means you're not going to kill my pets, right? lol) 2. I had detention last year for tardiness, and I hated it! Sure, I got my homework done, but it was boring and it was just like sitting in class. I don't think it helps that much because there are kids who get it and they do whatever they did again. It doesn't seem like a big deal to me. 3. I love writing in my journal! If I can't write in it, I feel bad because the stuff I can't tell other people just bottles up inside me. I feel really relieved when I write in it. (Just in case you wanted to know, haha) 4. I do have symptoms of Monday Morning Hangover (except for the whole drooling thing, that's just gross!) 5. I liked the popularity article because when you asked people what their definition of cool is, it was interesting to see what people thought about it. (I just thought it was cool) 6. I think that school should start later because you're right, grades would improve and I think things would be better in general. 7. I do agree that nice girls finish last. 8. I am proud to try to help the Earth, and I don't care if people say anything bad about it because then I could just say "what's wrong with that?" and then if they say something bad about it again, I could just say "up yours!" lol So, here's my opinion....Oh, and I'm sorry it was so long! I didn't mean to make it so long and boring, but when I start to write, I just keep writing forever! So, sorry again and, bye! (finally, haha)-Emily Kylier

Answer to poll.. war is hatred-

Jocelyn Himes

hey liz, Your newspaper is soo great and im glad that u started it up. My answer to ur poll is that War is incrediby stupid and terrible. Those are my thoughts about that! well i really am glad that u decided to make a newspaper and i think that it is really great! Your newapaper is truly awesome and that i think that ur an inspiration to us all!!! Well thank you for sending it to me and ill talk to u later. TTYL bye-Katie Grove

war is cruel and unnecessary for society to function, since their are more civilized wayz to handle it. I FINISHED THE SENTENCE!-Chad Fox

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dear Abby

This is a new section in the True Revolutionist.� Its an advice column by our own Abby Wheeler.

Dearest Abby, What do you consider flirting? Just a question.

Sincerely,

Hopeless.

Dear Hopeless, Flirt:(v) to smile and joke with someone you're sweet on. That's what the dictionary says, but we all know flirting can be more and/or less than that. Playing around and joking can just be a friendly type of "friend" flirting. Flirting is considered by some (don't I sound technical?) to be an "art form" only some master. Usually if someone touches you they're flirting (or trying to flirt). But if you want to try to flirt go subtle because obvious is NEVER good.

Dear Abby, i went out wit this guy for about one week and i broke up wit him b/c i was nervous about kissing him and stuff like that.....so i broke it off and now i feel bad and i think i might like him....but im not sure. what do u think? is it a rebound cuz i just broke up wit him like a week ago or do i still like him?

Signed,

Confused and Sad

Dear Confused and Sad,

You never know. Give yourself some time because it could be a rebound or maybe you really do like this guy. So ask yourself if you'd feel worse by being uncomfortable with him or worse if you don't go out with him and decide which is worse. And if you feel uncomfortable kissing him tell him because no guy is worth your time that makes you feel uncomfortable.

Dear Abby, Okay basically what happened is I used to go out with this guy and now we are CLOSE friends, I am finding myself a little jealous of his new girlfriend. He tells me all the time how much he loves her and makes me feel like i was never anything to him and that he loves her more than he ever did me but he always used to tell me that I would be the only one he would ever love like that! What should i do?

Dear Anonymous, You said you and this guy are CLOSE friends. That's really, really good. It means that he still likes you as a person. Obviously, he also cares about you because you two are still friends, so treasure that. Breakups are hard on anybody and him telling you he loves her probably makes you feel worse. But would you rather him not tell you anything? If so the next time he brings her up change the subject and if he keeps talking about her, tell him how you feel!

Dear Abby, Hi. I really like this one guy but I feel like my friends wouldn't like it if I went out with him. Plus I doubt he likes me. Should I ask him out or just wonder for the rest of my life? -Confused

Dear Confused, It sounds like you really like this guy. But move slow. Don't jump the gun, you never know how fast someone else could take his place. Guys don't like it when they know you like them (it makes them feel inferior). So as a great person once told me -- be his friend and then move in slow! And remember to always follow your heart. If it tells you to go for it then make a move, but if all you can imagine is pain if he says no then hold back. Sometimes it worth it more just to be friends.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Staff of the True Revolutionist

There never was an introduction, we just sent out our first issue of The True Revolutionist hoping for the best, never introducing ourselves. But since it's the third issue, and The Revolutionist is still alive, we have decided to finally introduce ourselves. (We have also added a new member to the staff of the Revolutionist! Check out the bottom.)

Abby

Full name: Abigail Wheeler

Birthday: February 9,1989

Likes: stars, summer nights, poetry, writing in general, people who trust me, Pennsylvania Dutch food, sexy accents, the Beatles and the Wallflowers, inside jokes, and individuals who speak out.

Dislikes: infomercials, John Jacobson, stalkers (*cough cough*), time (I'm very scared of time), cars, all attention on me unless I'm acting, people who tell me I'm skinny.

Happiest thought: I'm going to get out of here someday and maybe there's someone out there waiting.......

Favorite quote: "The best way to save a tree is to eat a beaver." "Double the pleasure, double the fun, but when you like cake and cake likes your hips, double the pleasure means double the buns." and "All we r is what we're told and most of that's been lies, its like a made for TV movie and I just blew my lines." goo goo dolls

Her future: hopefully being a zoologist in China and getting out of here. Her views: Its not all about us. Its about the generation after us. Save trees. And parents should not "help" you ALL the time.

(*the environmental one*)

Cheryl

Full name: Cheryl Lynn Hatalla

Birthday: July 4, 1988

Likes: The piano, music, swimming, writing, drawing, valentines, shy guys, summertime, traveling, the sea shore, starry night skies, incense sticks, warm sheets, and grassy fields, Independence Day, the get up kids and of coarse, *JULY FALLING*.

Dislikes: War, winter time, school, superficial guys, homework, rap, loud people, and broken hearts.

Happiest thought: I get to learn to drive in 15 months!

Favorite quote: "Were loyal like brothers, just us verse all the others." - The Get Up Kids

Her future: Maybe Ill be a writer?

Her views: Boys in bands=good.

(*the shy one*)

Liz

Full name: Elizabeth Deanna Morris

Birthday: September 25,1988 (Yes, Jordan and Jocelyn and I are only 4 days apart!)

Likes: "Someone", my friends, John Mayer, frogs, books, my lap top, my hair, the play, chorus, soccer boys! The Revolutionist!

Dislikes: Mean people, lack of positive attitude most of the time, other stuff I don't want to think about because I dislike it.

Happiest thought: The fact I have/had Soccer boys and Going down to Atl for Into the Woods

Favorite quote: "Hugs=Happy" and For my soccer boys "Hold on dream away, Your my sweet charade"

The future- I want to be a geneticist, or maybe go on Broadway, and get a special someone.

Views- I think skipping school for no reason is bad, very bad. And drugs are very very very bad. Good thing I choose people for friends that don't use them!

(*the crazy-confident one*)

This is our new staff member of the True Revolutionist. He doesn't write anything, he’s the web designer for our web site. He knows a lot of HTML, so when something isn't working, we run to him. You might want to check out our web site (if you haven't already heard about it) http://truerevo.diaryland.com. All the cool stuff is thanks to Jordan.

Jordan

Full name: Jordan Andrew Himes

Birthday: September 21, 1988.

Likes: Slushies, girls, girls drinking slushies, unless they're butch.

Dislikes: Butch girls drinking slushies, they give people like me a bad name.

Happiest thought: I am going to have kids someday.

Favorite quote: "When you make your peace with authority, you become authority." -Jim Morrison. (Though I wish it was mine)

His future: Engineer or a hobo...all depends on my decisions in life.

His views: No idea.

(*the strange one*)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The True Revolutionist is Crossing Oceans

(Ok- maybe just one)

You wouldn't believe just how well the True Revolutionist is doing. It has quickly found its way out of Harrisburg, Pennsylvania in only two issues flat. Not only into three other states, but The True Revolutionist has traveled across the Atlantic Ocean. Yes, The Revolutionist has subscribers not only in America, but also in Scotland. As of now, there are 36 people on our subscribe list and four staff members. We are growing with leaps and bounds. When first starting this paper, we had no idea it was going to be this big, or even last this long. I was quite sure that within a few months, The Revolutionist would be forgotten about, but we are still growing. It seems that everyday there's a new idea or another improvement being made. The four of us absolutely love this newspaper and we are very proud of ourselves for putting together such a lovely paper. Adding the fact that we are just a bunch of amateurs who threw together some articles and called them The True Revolutionist gives us even more reason to be proud.

So far, our friends have helped us greatly. You have encouraged us to keep writing the incredible stories and given us the names of your friends who would like to subscribe. But 46 people? We are thankful for what we have got, but couldn't we do a lot better? We may be amateurs, but we are still a good paper. We need to grow even more. You have helped us this far, and yes, we are asking for more help. Tell your friends about us and ask them if they want to subscribe. Even one more subscriber makes a difference. -Cheryl Hatalla.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Veggie thing

I had heard of many people turning "veggie" but i had never experienced it myself. I always thought it would be very hard to do, and honestly, I was quite sure that I would never be able to become a vegetarian. As simple as that. But it seems as if becoming a veggie is gaining popularity, so I decided to join the bandwagon, at least for a little while.

I figured that I would be veggie for five days in a row. I was very curious about how it would make me feel, thin or fat, tired or energetic. And most of all, did I have the will power to make it through an entire FIVE days. Its not a very long time if you think about it, but 120 hours without any meat can be hard for some people. The plan was that starting Monday, January 27,2003 I would be veggie, and ending on February 1, 2003, I'd be back to my normal ways. Knowing it would make a great article in our newspaper, I recorded many things like how I was feeling, EVERYTHING I had eaten, and at the end of each day, my weight and waist line. So here is my story of going vegetarian.....

Day 1. January 27, 2003

Monday morning- 6:45am.

Breakfast- Two pieces of wheat bread (yuck) and one glass of grape juice.

Lunch- Left over salad mix (yeah that stuff in the bag) which consisted of lettuce, a few pieces of carrot, lettuce, some of those weird radish things, lettuce, and lettuce. After choking that down withOUT salad dressing, I felt much like a rabbit. It was very soggy and old. That’s funny, I offered some to the people at my lunch table and all they said was "no thanks...I’m good."

"So are you sure you don't want some....lettuce???"

After school: A peanut butter sandwich on....wheat bread (and the peanut butter was kind of old, it was way in the back of the fridge, do you think that had something to do with it?) And green tea that I burnt my throat on.

Dinner: Baked potatoes, Green beans, one piece of bread....wheat bread, and a glass of water.

The end of day 1: I was feeling normal was weighing 103lbs, and having a 24 inch waist. (PLEASE keep in mind that I am 5'7")

Day 2. January 28, 2003.

Tuesday morning.

Breakfast: Orange juice and a piece of bread....yes, wheat bread.....

Lunch: Peanut butter (the old stuff from the back of the fridge) on a piece of WHEAT bread. (If you only knew how disgusting that was.)

After school: PBJ....on wheat bread. (Ugh)

Dinner: Ice cream (ice cream does NOT have meat in it, so it was allowed...)

The end of day two: Feeling tired and dreading school tomorrow. Weight- 102lbs, 24 inch waist.

Day 3. January 29, 2003

Wednesday morning.

Breakfast: an apple and a glass of water.

Lunch:....Didn't have time in the morning to pack lunch...Virginia and Allison donated food to me at lunch....piece of hash brown and curly fries (cafeteria food has a bad reputation already, I don't think I have to say how that tasted) But thanks Virginia and Allison for your generous donations!

After school: Some stuff from the back of the fridge...I think it the rice from a week ago. And green tea (I didn't burn my throat that time.)

Dinner: Green beans and some mashed (more like mushed) potatoes and Orange juice.

After day 3- feeling normal, weighing 103lbs. And still 24 inch waist.

Day 4. January 30, 2003.

Thursday morning.

Breakfast: one piece of wheat bread (again) and orange juice.

Lunch: (since it was our "educational" trip to the Whitaker center we had lunch at Strawberry Square in the food court in downtown Harrisburg.) French fries and soda from Arby's, I never really took note to how very greasy fast food is...until now.

After school: The carrots that we feed to our guinea pigs.

Dinner: Chicken soup- but I didn't eat the meat floating around in it, and...Salad withOUT dressing (rabbit food).

After day 4- feeling tired, weight- 102.5lbs, waist- 24 inches.

Final day!!!!! FRIDAY!!! January 31,2003

FRIDAY (Yeah, the weekend soon!!!) morning.

Breakfast: Wheat bread....for the last time, d*mn it.

Lunch: Old salad..."Are you sure you don't want some...lettuce???"

After school: Some stuff my brother brought home from work the night before from the eagle tavern ...I’m not sure what it was called, but I didn't eat the meat in it.

Dinner: nothing, unless you count the ice cream I ate at midnight.

After day 5- feeling glad for the weekend, weight-103lbs. waist- 24 inches.

Conclusion............................................................Well, I made it. Being veggie for five days was Not hard at all, it was easy actually. And I didn't feel any different not eating meat. Honestly, I might do it again, maybe You should give it a try. -Cheryl Hatalla

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Stay who you are

Being thin is always made up to be something good. It is said that people will be more happy and more appealing. People will pay more attention to you, and you'll have more chance at getting a lover. But just because people say it, it doesn't mean its for real. In fact, most of these things are not true at all. Being thin isn't as good as it seems. Many people try to change who they are to be thin. They go on diets, take diet pills, and many other things to be someone they are not.

Believe it or not, being thin can be worse than overweight. So, say you are in need of new jeans. The average person would go to one store, try on a pair of jeans of their size and be on their way with a new pair of jeans. Its not so easy if you are thin. You don't go to one store, you go to about four stores, and even if you try on a pair of jeans that are your size, there is a high chance that they won't fit. So, you try on about five pairs of jeans, and you are out of luck. The biggest problem is waist line, so you finally find a pair of jeans that fit in the waist and then you look downward. Your jeans reach your ankles. Its not just jeans, its everything, even rings. Finding a size five ring is the most impossible task. Being thin isn't everything it seems to be.

Even still people think its better to be thin or average, and they try to change themselves to be someone they are not. They want to be someone else because they are not happy with who they already are. Can't they see, we are who we are. We were supposed to be the person we are. Why try to change who you are, shouldn't you be happy with yourself, or at least try to? So stay who you are. - Cheryl Hatalla and Abby Wheeler.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

-Cat for adoption-

It was late at night in the middle of July 2002. I had gone outside to empty the trash can on the back porch when I heard this meowing coming from a distance. I turned the porch light on and looked around. There, in the bushes at the end of my yard was a small grayish cat sounding very sad. I was honestly kind of scared, thinking she may attack me as she neared closer. She didn’t seem vicious or to be hungry for human so I knelt down and she slowly approached. She was wearing a green flee collar, but no tags, and all she wanted was for me to pay attention to her. Well, its been eight months since we said we were going to take her to the Humane Society. We were not planning on keeping her, but once hearing that they had so many cats without homes at the Humane Society that they were killing them, we just couldn’t take her to the Humane Society. I asked around, and nobody wanted a cat. So here I am, eight months later with the same cat wandering around the neighborhood, wanting in my basement, and begging for table scraps. She's grown a bit, but she's still the same affectionate cat.

I need someone who wants a cat. She is a very nice cat, she's grey and with tan sprinkled over her and has a white neck. She's not one of those really fat cats, she is a very small and loves to sit on your lap and fall asleep. We didn’t expect to have her for eight months, so we never named her, we just refer to her as "kitty." The biggest problem, we don't know who the previous owner was, or if she's had any vaccinations. She hasn't been declawed, and we are guessing she has been "fixed" because she has never acted all annoying like cats do at that time of the month. Other than that, there isn't much more to say about her. For now, she's just the homeless cat. We do let her in the basement when its really cold out, but she needs a basement that is her home. If you are interested in this cat, please let me know. Call (717) 545-6936. Thanks. -Cheryl Hatalla.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

War is not the answer

Is there anything good that comes out of war? If war ruins lives and ends lives and causes so much destruction and so much hate and so much pain and so much anger, is there anything good that comes out of war? If destruction and hate and pain and anger are bad, war must be bad also. And knowing all these things, how awful war is and all the things that come out of war, then why would someone even consider it? Why would someone consider starting something that would cause destruction, hate, pain, and even more anger? Maybe they would consider war if they weren't intelligent enough to figure out a better to solve the disagreement because their social skills are lacking and need improvement?

The problem is Saddam Hussein and some of his advisors, not Iraq, or the people of Iraq. The government of Iraq has weapons that could kill a lot of people, stuff like nuclear weapons and biological weapons. (If you don't know, biological weapons are materials/chemicals/diseases that people aren't immune to so they are communicable; therefore everyone gets sick, stuff like small pox.) Bush and the rest of the United Nations wants Hussein to disarm his weapons, however he is having some trouble with that. They have asked him over and over to disarm, and he refuses. Bush and Tony Blair (British prime minister) thinks that they have asked enough times, and that they should now inflict force to make him give up his weapons, meaning there should be a war. The rest of the United Nations however, disagrees with Tony Blair and George Bush. France disagrees the most; the French president says that another chance should be given for him to disarm. Many other countries disagree too. There have been many antiwar movements in U.S. and the UK

Many people don't realize what war could mean. We could all be dead in a month. There are so many innocent people in Iraq who will be killed if there is a war. There should be something done about Hussein, but not war. Bush has even brought up the possibility of using nuclear weapons on Iraq. Think of the last time that happened, in Japan in World War two. So many people died in less than a second, and many more were affected and got scars on their face because of this. I don't want to be from a country that put a scar on someone's face, or killed hundreds of people who had nothing to do with the disagreement, people who are just like you and I. Using a nuclear weapon wouldn't just affect Iraq, think about all the countries around Iraq who aren't part of this. Does Bush really know what hes doing?

War is necessary.

Just to be fair, we decided to put in one person on the other side of the view point. He's one of our subscribers to the True Revolutionist but wishes to remain anonymous.

"I, against Cheryl's opinion believe that war is completely authorized to ensure the security of the United States. To be safe, we must not let anyone posses weapons who is capable of causing mass destruction, killing children, your friends, and even possibly ending your life. Would you give a murderer a gun? All Bush wants to do is take the weapon away from the enemy. We need to disarm Hussein because letting him go is not worth losing any lives, or even an entire city. I believe firmly that war is acceptable."

If you believe war is the answer, maybe this will change your mind.

Don't go Nathan.

I have a brother. He is 19 years old, and has so much going for him and an entire life ahead of him. When someone gets drafted, they get taken into the military weather they like it or not, and then they are shipped far away. Sometimes ifs at a military base close to home, sometimes its across the world. But everyone gets separated from their family and their friends. And sometimes when they go, you don't know when you'll see them again, or if you will ever see them again. And if you never see them again�.all you'll have is some dusty photos and faded memories and know that they lost their life over a useless war that someone else created.

I don't want the faded memories of all the stories he told me, that he found me along side the road on a safari in Africa, or that I was abducted by aliens, I want to hear those stories everyday. I don't want faded memories of his beautiful blue eyes or how when he'd stand there playing the violin shivers would run up my spine. I don't look over old photographs and think of what a beautiful creature he was, I want to think of what a beautiful creature he is. I don't want to think of the time he conducted the orchestra and proud of him I was at that time- how glad I was to say "yeah, thats MY brother." And I want to be able to think back over his graduation and not cry but just smile. I only want to always be able to look up to someone as special as him.

And when he turns to go, I'll say "don't go Nathan, don't go." -Cheryl Hatalla.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Boundary

You may not be aware of it, but there is a boundary. A boundary that only Junior High school could create. However, its not like the Berlin Wall, or the fence separating your backyard and your neighbors backyard, this is a boundary that cannot be seen. Its a social boundary. It separates high school students from interacting with junior high school kids. How often do you see a 13 year old hanging around a 16 year old? It rarely happens, despite the fact that its only three years age difference. Three years, its not much, but its enough to isolate junior high school students from the rest of the teenage population. This boundary can be bad or good, depending on your views.

Most parents would consider the boundary between high school students and junior high school students to be good. Parents worry about their children and of coarse keeping them away from teenagers who just might introduce them to new ideas will "protect" them. New ideas might let their children form their own opinions and this may lead their children to rebel. With this in mind could parents keeping their children from older peers be a form of insecurity? Some parents think that all older teens are bad and their ideas are bad. However, is there a possibility that when young teens who are exposed to older teens who are less foolish and more mature the outcome could be good. And keeping younger teens away from older teens keeps only younger teens with younger teens, meaning younger teens are isolated to only peers their age, therefore there are no good influences from people who are still in the same age group but yet are wiser.

However, the majority of young teens deeply disagree with their parents. In some other countries, there is no social boundary. High school last six year, not four. The older teens are used to being around younger teens and its no big deal, they all get along. Here however, it can be very frustrating. At times you can feel isolated and that you are missing out on the rest of the world. After a while of only hanging out with people who are so close to you in age you do feel like there has

to be someone more out there, and you want to venture out there. This boundary that junior high creates is it isolating us or protecting us?-Cheryl Hatalla.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Boys Clothing

These days boys are mocked for their baggy pants.

"They say, ‘Your pants are to baggy, change!’" said Sean McCarthy. "Then I say, ‘I don't (censored) care!’"

"My dad always says I wear my pants too low," explained Jeremy Harris, "I feel he’s biased and can't understand my side."

"Whoa, people don't really mock me, and if they do it's pretty scary I don't know about it." said Jordan Himes.� Then, upon further thinking he said, "Well, my dad doesn't like it when I wear T-shirts in the winter."

"I try to ignore the haters of my clothes" said Chad Fox

Boys at school are mocked by teachers. "Pull up your pants" they say. Since I am not a guy I've recruited our web designer to interview.

LIz: How do you feel when the teachers tell you to pull up your pants?

Jordan: Haha, shut your hole, is what I’m thinking.

Liz: Would you wear your boxers if it was acceptable?

Jordan: * he thinks* Interesting question, um, probably not for practical reasons.

Jordan left me so now it's Chad's turn.

Liz: How do you feel when a teacher tells you to pull up your pants?

Chad: Go to hell b*tch!

Liz: Would you wear boxers to school if it was acceptable?

Chad: Wear boxers? (Yes) Just boxers? (Yes) Yeah, if it was acceptable, its like girls wearing shorts.

Liz: If you could change one thing about boys' clothes what would it be?

Chad: I don't care, maybe thats a better question for a girl. Now what would I change about girls clothing is another story.

Liz: What would you change?

Chad: You know my rule, never too tight, or too low, and turtlenecks should be banned.

Liz: How do you feel about leather pants?

Chad: They are gay.

Liz: On girls?

Chad: Oh, fine

Liz: What about Enrique Iglesias?

Chad: Whoa, gay.

Liz: Any popular boys clothes you don't like?

Chad: Hmmm... let me think beaters. I don't like them. Underneath clothing it's cool.

Liz: On girls?

Chad: Hmmm, less is always more.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

NOTICE! This week's issue was supposed to contain, a day in the life, an article about one persons week. Due to space constraints, we have to postpone it until next week. If you want to be part of an "a day in the life" article, contact a staff member. Its totally confidential

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Staff

Cheryl Hatalla

Abby Wheeler

Elizabeth Morris

Jordan Himes

http://truerevo.diaryland.com

Free Java Chat from Bravenet.com Free Java Chat from Bravenet.com

Free Message Forum from Bravenet